COMMITTEES

Events Committee

The Events Committee creates and executes the programming events in accordance with the vision and values approved by the Board of Directors. Committee members work together using their contacts to develop interesting and diverse topics and presentation formats to meet the broad interests, and enhance the professional development, of the membership.The events are the primary purpose of the organization, and are intended to be free to members whenever possible.

Events Committee Chairs: Whitney Mosby (wmosby@bglegal.com) and Nickie Redick (nredick@bkd.com)

Membership Committee

The Membership Committee works to attract high level female finance professionals who will supplement the overall objectives of Executive Women in Finance.The committee will meet as needed to evaluate prospective member qualifications.

Membership Committee Chairs: Nicole Vogt (Nicole_m_vogt@keybank.com) and Kim Bond (kim.bond@53.com)

Awards Subcommittee:

The Awards Subcommittee is responsible for identifying and nominating candidates for various awards given in and around the Indianapolis market in the field of Finance.  Examples of awards include The Indiana Lawyer “Up and Coming” and “Distinguished Barrister” awards; the IBJ “CFO of the Year” award; and the IBJ “40 Under 40” award.  This is an ideal opportunity to recognize members of EWF who have distinguished themselves by their professional accomplishments.  Self-nominations are also welcome.

Awards Committee Chair: Erin Dettwiler (edettwiler@firstmerchants.com)

Sponsorship Committee

The Sponsorship Committee is responsible for approaching potential sponsors throughout the year for both annual and specific event sponsorships. The committee will also review the sponsorship levels and associated benefits at least annually to ensure each paid sponsor is receiving appropriate and measurable benefits for their sponsorship.

Sponsorship Committee Chair: Cindy Reese (creese@bbrlawpc.com)

Nominating Committee

The Nominating Committee shall select the candidates for Directors and Officers.The candidates selected by the Nominating Committee shall be submitted to the Members at the Annual Meeting. The Nominating Committee shall accept written recommendations at any time. Additional nominations from the Members shall be received from the floor at such Annual Meeting.

Nominating Committee Chair: Jennifer Pearcy (jennifer.pearcy@faegrebd.com)